1. Merge functionality is used to merge the details of an Account with another Account so that we do not duplicate the Accounts
2. In the system view of the Accounts module, click on the ‘merge with’ icon next to the old Account
3. The page will refresh asking to select the Account you want to ‘Merge with’. Select the new Account to which you want to transfer the details.
4. New page will open showing the conflict & matching fields between the two Accounts, existing records of the old Account.
5. Click on the Arrow mark to merge the data of the old Account to the new Account. Repeat it for all the fields wherever you want to merge the data.
6. Click on the record number to reassign the old Account records to the new Account.
7. Once you transfer the data and reassign the records, inactivate the old Account.