If you want to hide a System View for certain set of users in the system, you can go to Settings->System Administration->Permissions and set the Permissions to ‘H’ for all users.

If you want to hide a System View for all users (for your deployment), you can go to Settings->Advanced Configuration->Tabs and disable the tab (move it from Enabled Tabs to Available Tabs.